Return to Simple TV Remote for Seniors | SMPL
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
4 of 5 Great if I can get it set up August 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Davis, CA United States  
I got this for my elderly mother who has problems with remembering what to do with her remote. It seems perfect. The buttons simple. We have not been able to set it up yet. Both myself and my husband tried to program it to the TV and satellite. After 30 min. gave up. My mother was becoming alarmed we were doing something to her TV. I'm sure we'll eventually figure it out but prob best to do this without senior who is suspicious of new things.


 
 
4 of 5 Great company! Great product! August 16, 2019
Reviewer: WYLIE BELL from Bennettsville, SC United States  
The Alzheimer's Store has been very easy to purchase a product from. The first remote we ordered got lost in the mail, but they quickly resent us a new one. Based on other people's reviews, we knew it was going to take a little bit of work to get the remote to work with our TV, but my husband was able to figure it out in about an hour or so. My mom, who has dementia, was able to understand the remote and hasn't had trouble using it. We are very appreciative of this product.


 
 
4 of 5 So far so good May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Benton, AR United States  
I bought this for my 83 year old aunt with dementia. She was always getting in channels she didn't have and couldn't figure out how to get back. This has made that so easy. We set her favorite channels and it has worked great.


 
 
5 of 5 April 1, 2019
Reviewer: EILEEN CARTER from Villa Park, IL United States  
We have not tried this product yet.  I am introducing one product at a time.  The satellite remote is very confusing for Mom.  I believe she will love the ability to easily see her favorite channels.


 
 
5 of 5 Perfect remote!!! March 21, 2019
Reviewer: JoAnn K. from Brunswick, GA United States  
I bought my mentally challenged adult sister 2 of these remotes, one for our main tv and one for her tv in her bedroom....best purchase I've ever made!!! She was continually asking us to change the channel to her favorite shows, also she would get into the settings of the tv from the regular remote.  We were constantly fixing what she had messed up.  Not anymore...she now has 5 preprogrammed buttons that let her get to her favorites, a volume button, channel changer , and an on/off button.  

Thank you Weemote for making our lives easier as well as hers!!!


 
 
5 of 5 Weemote February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Judy Tingen from Raleigh, NC United States  
I purchased this product for my mother to use when she is visiting our home. She is visually impaired and needs a SIMPLE remote. I had previously purchased two of these remotes (from another site) to use on her two TVs at her home. They work great and she no longer touches the Input button accidentally because there isn't one on this remote!


 
 
5 of 5 Weemote December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Kelleen Mills from Kellogg, ID United States  
This product is simply the BEST! It's  large, easy to hold, easy to program, and it's the very first remote in 8 months that my dad hasn't lost! He takes everything apart, and this remote is virtually indestructible. Thank you SO much!!!


 
 
5 of 5 November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Happy from Woodbury, MN United States  



 
 
5 of 5 Weemote September 14, 2018
Reviewer: Dale Carey from Washington , MO United States  
I can't wait to get the Weemote, it sounds like the answer to my parents remote control issues.


 
 
5 of 5 Great August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Bennet Lee from Fullerton, CA United States  
This looks great for my father who loves to watch tv but gets confused with the remote. Looking forward to trying it out.


   
  Click to see more items