Return to Shake Loose a Memory Game
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
4 of 5 Memory Game April 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hendersonville, NC United States  
During this covid19 crisis, I have been trying to think of ways to engage and entertain my husband who suffers with dementia.  His day program is no longer available and we both miss it.  We just played Shake Loose a Memory for the first time and it was great.  We both told about memories and spent an hour with the game.
I am going to have to go through the cards and remove a few that bring up unpleasant memories.  He had an unhappy first marriage.
But this game was good and we both enjoyed it


 
 
5 of 5 Exceptionally Engaging February 27, 2020
Reviewer: Joan A. W. S. from Humble, TX United States  
Just love this game. It has helped my Mother be able to engage in conversations again. It doesn't matter whether her memories are accurate or not, it helps her to link to memories and provides excellent conversation topics to help her engage. I highly recommend it!


 
 
4 of 5 December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Kristine Schwab from Grand Rapids, MI United States  



 
 
5 of 5 Great Game! November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Mary Sears from Grand Forks, ND United States  
Bought this game for the Nursing Home.  Can't tell you how much they like it!  I'd played it at a different Home in the past with the same reaction.  They'd play it every week if they could.


 
 
5 of 5 This game is awesome! October 1, 2018
Reviewer: Lynda Conley from Omaha, NE United States  
Played this game with my father who is experiencing dementia. It brought back some memories that made him tear up and sparked conversations that we've never had before. Thanks!


 
 
5 of 5 Memory game August 1, 2018
Reviewer: nancy robinson from Grass Valley, CA United States  
Wonderful conversation starter. My dementia patient (91 years old) and myself thoroughly enjoyed it. The memories it triggered, brought out laughs and smiles, encouraging more conversation and the dice was fun to throw (easy for her arthritic fingers)


 
 
4 of 5 May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Denise Hill from Breezy Point, NY United States  



 
 
5 of 5 review December 12, 2017
Reviewer: vanessa hendrickson from driftwood, TX United States  
What a great conversation starter and for one to feel confident with their memory with this game. The whole family can take part in this game.


 
 
5 of 5 Shake Loose a Memory November 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Claremont, CA United States  
Played this at a caregiver session and then at home with my husband.  Both times it was fun and helpful.  It is going to certain people on our Christmas list!


 
 
5 of 5 Looking forward to using it September 21, 2017
Reviewer: Sheila Bradshaw from Columbia, MO United States  
I bought this to use with a friend who has just been diagnosed with Alzheimer's.  I haven't had a chance to use it yet.  But, it looks like it will be helpful for conversation with her.


   
  Click to see more items