Return to Shake Loose a Memory Games
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 Game May 13, 2022
Reviewer: Susan Valentino from Desert Hot Springs, CA United States  

Purchasing gifts for my mother who has dementia was very easy and they have many things to choose from. My mom lives in another state with my sister so I had to have it delivered to her home which was there in a very timely manner. My mom is only done the puzzle so far but really enjoyed it, I'm still waiting to hear how she likes the game. Will be purchasing or items from here I'm sure.


 
 
5 of 5 Great product May 13, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mobile, AL United States  
This product is perfect for my Memory Care residents


 
 
4 of 5 Great for getting conversation going. March 31, 2022
Reviewer: Jan Zaborski from Loretta, WI United States  



 
 
5 of 5 Best Purchase I Have Ever Made! February 28, 2022
Reviewer: Michele Dunn from O fallon, MO United States  
I run a private home healthcare company specializing in patients with Alzheimer's and Dementia and am always looking for activities for my clients. When I received it I immediately played this game with one of my clients that was having an extremely off day. The change in her was awesome. We played for 2 hours and have played it everyday since then for about the same amount of time. She absolutely loved it and I have tried it with my other clients and the response was better than I could have even hoped for. The stories it brought up from the past were interesting to hear but more importantly were even more special to the person telling them. I love it a 10 and would encourage buying it for anyone wanting to get know a friend or family member on a whole different level.


 
 
5 of 5 This product is great February 25, 2022
Reviewer: Lisa  
I don't use the game for my residents but I love the questions. It's such a great way to get a group involved without putting pressure on people who are uncomfortable.  I usually ask for a show of hands and then someone tells a story.


 
 
5 of 5 Memory game February 15, 2022
Reviewer: Michael H from Chino Valley, AZ United States  
A wonderful game to play with your loved one.  Besides waking up their memory, it's also a great way to wake up your caregivers memory.  You'd be surprised what you had forgotten about decades earlier, which sometimes turns into some great laughs when reminiscing


 
 
5 of 5 January 13, 2022
Reviewer: Stacey Foster from Kenosha, WI United States  



 
 
5 of 5 Fun Game for 3 Generations of Family Members January 7, 2022
Reviewer: MizerR16 from LONE TREE, CO United States  
At first I thought this game might be boring for my adult kids who are used to the excitement of video games and other popular games from their generation.  We ended up laughing a lot at the stories that were told in response to the question that was a prompt on the card.  Most importantly, my dad seemed to really enjoy the game.  It was so easy to play that playing a new game did not cause any anxiety or stress.  We shared some great memories and learned things about my dad that we never knew.


 
 
4 of 5 The game is great even if not played like a game. December 31, 2021
Reviewer: JENNIFER from ALLENTON, WI United States  
Bought for dad, he is a little beyond playing the actual game.  However we read the cards and tried to evoke some events in his life.  Would have been better earlier in the dementia stage


 
 
5 of 5 Fun! November 30, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
I bought this for my dad's 80th birthday and we played it that day. Despite his initial reluctance, he was incredibly engaged and it did spark many memories - several we have not heard before! Four of us played and had a great time.


   
  Click to see more items