Return to Arthur - Music Therapy Teddy Bear
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 Arthur - Music Bear March 31, 2021
Reviewer: C. Schnell from Clayton, WI United States  
Mom loved this bear!  The weighted body and adjustable volume was great.  I wish it could play formats other than MP3 since I have other music I would like to load but she loved the hymns from the usb drive I also bought on this site.


 
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect March 31, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bonners Ferry, ID United States  
I purchased this bear for myself to help with sleep issues, and I just love him. I just wish I could control the volume without having to open him up and use a pen or paperclip to change the volume. I realize that it is designed for a different purpose, and I suspect that there is rational behind this design. But I do hope that the designers of this product will consider making a similar item for those of us who are looking for a sleep-aide solution.


 
 
4 of 5 Musical teddy bear May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Elizabeth Baxstrome from Fort Edward, NY United States  
Thank you for your prompt mailing of the musical teddy bear. My mom really enjoys the bear. It is wonderful to see her smile when she has the bear in our arms. Thank you.


 
 
4 of 5 Plush little bear! February 5, 2019
Reviewer: B Houghton from Louisville, KY United States  
Purchased this for my sister in law who is suffering from dementia and is in a memory care unit. We were able to upload a nice sampling of her favorite music and everything seemed to be working fine. What we didn't expect was the difficulty she would have depressing the button to start and stop the music or even remembering where the button was located. The blue sticker didn't seem to be clear enough for her to easily locate. Still before we left we had her turn the music off and on a couple of times and with some coaxing she managed to do it. She loves her music, I hope with some assistance she will be able to tackle this.


 
 
4 of 5 Works Great January 23, 2019
Reviewer: Debra Spichke from New London, MN United States  
I got this for my 86-year-old mom who has dementia.  She loves it but can't turn it on by herself because the button inside is very small and moves around.  She doesn't want to ask the nurse to turn it on so it sits there.  It would be great to have the whole paw be the button so she would be able to find it.  Other than that, it is great!  I would give it 5 stars if the button was easy to use.  Sounds good and she loves it.


 
 
5 of 5 Great for cognitive impaired son January 23, 2019
Reviewer: Chani Ellick from Bailey, MI United States  
My son loves music but is cognitively impaired and wrecked any electronics I've given him. I got him the musical teddy bear for his birthday and he LOVES it!  He carrys it around with him everywhere. It's been 3 weeks and he hasn't destroyed it! Amazing!


 
 
4 of 5 Blaney Musical Teddy January 14, 2019
Reviewer: KELLEY MCBRIDE from Eagan, MN United States  
my mom really loved this now we just not sure whether she will remember to play it but hopefully. It would be nice if it came with a printed tag on Blaney with a press my paw to play music and turn off. I mad one myself but a printed one would be better.
It was a bit difficult getting songs on it not as easy as the directions seemed to suggest


 
 
5 of 5 Soothing Music for Mom January 4, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Ciarlante from Miami, FL United States  
We're very happing with Blaney Bear. I learned how to easily format my iTunes music to wav. or MP3 files to download to the bear's MP3. It's wonderful to have the ability to customize the songs that the bear plays! It's soft, cuddly, and we were pleasantly surprised that the sound quality is pretty good.


 
 
4 of 5 BLANEY December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Kelly from Waterloo, ON Canada  
Excellent concept and product.  The only downside is the button on the paw should be larger, the entire size of the paw.  My mom is 96 and her dexterity is poor and very challenging for her to hit the right place of the tiny button underneath the blue sticker.  The sticker should also be fabric in a bright color like fluorescence orange, yellow, or bright red and sewn on to the bear itself.  The blue sticker has already fallen off


 
 
5 of 5 Makes mom happy November 12, 2018
Reviewer: Amy from Worcester, MA United States  
A cuddle with her favorite show tunes...so easy for her to use.


   
  Click to see more items