Return to Music Player
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


 
 
Simple Music Player a huge hit! June 14, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Port Angeles, WA United States  
I deleted the preprogramed music and downloaded about 60 songs with words that my aunt in assisted living knows...things like "In the Garden" "Sentimental Journey" "Love Letters in the Sand" etc.  I am 3000 miles away so her Activities Coordinator took it to her room.  My aunt was so overcome with joy she was crying and the coordinator quickly grabbed the nearby social worker to witness.  They sent me a video showing my aunt using the player. My whole family has been enjoying seeing my joyful aunt in the video.  This was money very well spent!


 
 
Wonderful Product May 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Woodstock, GA United States  
So thrilled with this radio.  We gave it to my mother and, with some direction, she is completely capable of turning it on and off.  Love that you can upload your own music.


 
 
Awesome service May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Roberta WHEELER from CALGARY, AB Canada  
This is the absolute best customer service EVER!! I made a mistake that was in no way the fault of the Alzheimer's Store - totally totally my fault. But they helped me sort it out and then we received the music player in record time. it was amazing!


 
 
Order was fine May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Elizabeth Randall from Plainfield, IL United States  
My order was fine, but the reason I had to order my second music player is because the first broke in less then 1 year.  I contacted customer service and they helped me troubleshoot the volume and when that didn't work they said they would contact the manufacturer and I never heard back.  My mom loves her music so we just bought another one.


 
 
music player May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Marlene Yanchula from Calgary, AB Canada  
I bought the music player because my parents have nothing to do in between the times there is supposed to be recreation in a nursing home. I say "supposed to" because all my father is interested in is classical music and current events, at least that's what the recreational therapist told me. I have known him to like a wide range of music. Besides this he can't get out of bed by himself and he has a sleep disorder that keeps him awake at night and asleep during the day. There is so little for him to enjoy so this music player fills a place in the cracks of the health care system in continuing care.


 
 
Works well April 17, 2019
Reviewer: William L from Venice, FL United States  
Unit is easy to put music on from pc.  My father is enjoying it.


 
 
My mom loves her music player! April 17, 2019
Reviewer: ScottH from Utah, United States  
It has been depressing to see my formerly vibrant mother retreat to her room and spend hours doing nothing. I was pleased to find the Simple Music Player for Dementia via a Google search. We bought the player and loaded more than 300 songs and readings onto the device; although, I wasn't even sure Mom would use it. We are very pleased to report that she is delighted with her music player. It's so simple that she doesn't get flustered with the technology. Mom is definitely happier now. Thank you for the Simple Music Player for Dementia.


 
 
Simple controls April 17, 2019
Reviewer: Linda M Nelson from White Bear Lake, MN United States  
The controls on this music player have proven to be very helpful.  When learning how to use it we talked about how it's similar to the old music boxes that play when you lift the lid and stop when closed.  Mom has gotten so much pleasure from not worrying about how to adjust controls - just lift the lever and you have familiar songs!


 
 
March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Signe Johnson from Jeromesville, OH United States  
My Mom has macular degeneration and this made it very difficult for her to operate a regular stereo system. She absolutely loves this music player. It is so easy for her to operate. She can now listen to her favorite songs without any trouble. Thank you for a Great product. We would highly recommend this for anyone with low vision problems.


 
 
The Simple Music Player makes a great gift! March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Terre from Lindsborg, KS United States  
My 94 yr old Mother has macular degeneration, leaving her with only peripheral vision and she has hearing aids which help with her hearing loss.  Several months ago she gave up watching TV because she could not effectively find the channels that she wanted and if she did... she could not see the picture.  The Simple Music Player is easy for her to use.  She enjoys listening to it with earphones (no hearing aids).
We are trying to focus on ways to enhance brain stimulation and this is a very enjoyable way to do that.  p.s.the walnut finish is beautiful!


   
  Click to see more items