Return to Simple Music Player w/ One Button Radio
Sort By::
Page of 1


 
 
4 of 5 Amazing product February 24, 2020
Reviewer: oswaldo guevara from miami, FL United States  
This idea is so good, because my kid loves listen the music and this method is good for your focus


 
 
5 of 5 GREAT IDEA FOR A RADIO January 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spotsylvania, VA United States  
I had been using Pandora stations and Amazon's Alexa to play 40's/50's music for my mother-in-law.  The music was a comfort to her, but Pandora/Alexa are far too complicated for her at this point with her Alz.   This "SIMPL" radio really is simple.  We loaded the flash drive with gospel music and 'pop' music from her era (you can google "top songs of 19XX" for almost any year), and she really likes it.  Not all the time, but much of the time, it is calming for her.


 
 
5 of 5 Music Player January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Patricia Anderson from Chadds Ford, PA United States  
This is a wonderful addition to my mother's life.  Although it is simple to use, she still has a problem remembering how to use it.  That's just a part of dementia and Alzheimer's disease.  

I would recommend this for anyone.


 
 
4 of 5 easy January 2, 2020
Reviewer: DF from LAFAYETTE, LA United States  
The player is simple to use. It is a bit of a challenge to get music in MP3 format to put on the jump drive that is included. The jump drive already has 75 classics as noted in the description, but we wanted to add music more familiar to the recipient with Alzheimer's. We wound up purchasing music from Amazon in MP3 format and downloading that to the computer which we then copied to the jump drive. It worked fine. The speaker doesn't appear to be high grade; the audio is less than satisfactory, but it'll do.


 
 
5 of 5 Simply Perfect Gift January 2, 2020
Reviewer: Donna Edwards from Hoover, AL United States  
My mother has dementia and is starting to forget how to express herself with words.  However, this music player brought back memories and words for her to sing.  Thank you--she loves it and it is simple to use.  One button to turn on and the same turns it off.

Highly recommend!


 
 
5 of 5 Radio December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Raelynn Gray from Cincinnati , OH United States  
Great product ..recommended to anyone with this diease


 
 
4 of 5 Usage tips/review: very close to perfect December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Bishop from Arden, NC United States  
1) The sound from the built-in speaker is pleasant and more than loud enough.

2) Loud drums made the power adapter / usb key bay door rattle. A small microfiber cleaning rag placed in there fixed it.

3) The headphone jack seems to be monaural as well as the speaker.

4) The headphones I tested on this device were pulling in interference like an antenna.  I am pretty sure the wiring in my house is what caused it.

5)  A 32 GB drive worked for me during testing. A 128 GB drive did NOT. Be aware -- keep it under 32GB.

6) Here is how to control the order files play on the device:
         1) decide in what order you want the files to play in.
         2) name files with short but descriptive names beginning with numbers WITH LEADING ZEROES FOR THE FIRST DIGITS like this example:

000-Tosca-Track-1.mp3
001-Tosca-Track-2.mp3
. . .
999-La-Bohemme-Track-20.mp3

7) The published limit is 1000 files.

1000 files would be roughly 4 days of continuous music.


 
 
3 of 5 Happy with end product but downsides December 5, 2019
Reviewer: Danielle Kaschube from Post Falls, ID United States  
The radio seems to be a good product. My mother in law really likes the product for books I put on a flash drive.

Downsides:
1) I could never manage to order using the credit card interface.I had to use PayPal in the end
2) When I received the product the power jack wouldn't stay in because it was recessed into the machine. I fixe it myself. I wasn't willing to ask for a return after all the trouble ordering in the first place.
3) When you turn off the machine it doesn't remember where you are in the recording and will start from the beginning - whether a 3 minute song or a hour long audiobook section.
4) The flash drive port is hard to get to for someone with limited dexterity. I added a USB extender to the back so she doesn't have to reach behind every time she wants to change the flash drive. I understand if this is someone with Alzheimer's you might not want them to have access to the port, but in our case, we do want it to be accessible.

Thank you Danielle - We are not sure why the credit card would not work. Additional attempts were not seen. New fraud rules require all billing info to match exactly, so this may have caused an issue. I am happy to hear that the music player is working out with the additions you made. The player is made for many types of physical and mental limitations, but it sounds like your mom does not benefit from some of the features that makes the player ideal for those with memory loss. Thank you for your review! - AlzStore


 
 
5 of 5 Great gift for seniors October 22, 2019
Reviewer: G. Ashland from Phoenix Arizona  
Really like that dad can switch between the radio station he loves and a playlist of music that came with it. I will eventually add some of his favorite songs to the memory stick, but for now, he is happy happy. Was easy to set up and played right out of the box.


 
 
5 of 5 Simple Music Player October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Reinbeck, IA United States  
Easy to use for elderly who have low vision, although it would be nice to have larger print and contrast for better visibility.
Great feature to have option of radio or music. Price needs to be lower for those folks on limited income.