Return to Simple Music Player w/ One Button Radio
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 A radio that works!! July 10, 2020
Reviewer: Sharon Meeuwsen from Banks, OR United States  
Mom has difficulty with even the simplest technology, so this radio will work beautifully - she will also like the retro style, as well as most of the music already downloaded!


 
 
5 of 5 Love it! July 10, 2020
Reviewer: ANDREA PROZZO from MARYVILLE, TN United States  
We got this for our mother-in-law who has alzheimers and she loves having music again and can understand how to operate it! Nice to have music again instead of television.


 
 
5 of 5 June 30, 2020
Reviewer: Marisol Duran from Bronx, NY United States  



 
 
4 of 5 Amazing product February 24, 2020
Reviewer: oswaldo guevara from miami, FL United States  
This idea is so good, because my kid loves listen the music and this method is good for your focus


 
 
5 of 5 GREAT IDEA FOR A RADIO January 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spotsylvania, VA United States  
I had been using Pandora stations and Amazon's Alexa to play 40's/50's music for my mother-in-law.  The music was a comfort to her, but Pandora/Alexa are far too complicated for her at this point with her Alz.   This "SIMPL" radio really is simple.  We loaded the flash drive with gospel music and 'pop' music from her era (you can google "top songs of 19XX" for almost any year), and she really likes it.  Not all the time, but much of the time, it is calming for her.


 
 
5 of 5 Music Player January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Patricia Anderson from Chadds Ford, PA United States  
This is a wonderful addition to my mother's life.  Although it is simple to use, she still has a problem remembering how to use it.  That's just a part of dementia and Alzheimer's disease.  

I would recommend this for anyone.


 
 
4 of 5 easy January 2, 2020
Reviewer: DF from LAFAYETTE, LA United States  
The player is simple to use. It is a bit of a challenge to get music in MP3 format to put on the jump drive that is included. The jump drive already has 75 classics as noted in the description, but we wanted to add music more familiar to the recipient with Alzheimer's. We wound up purchasing music from Amazon in MP3 format and downloading that to the computer which we then copied to the jump drive. It worked fine. The speaker doesn't appear to be high grade; the audio is less than satisfactory, but it'll do.


 
 
5 of 5 Simply Perfect Gift January 2, 2020
Reviewer: Donna Edwards from Hoover, AL United States  
My mother has dementia and is starting to forget how to express herself with words.  However, this music player brought back memories and words for her to sing.  Thank you--she loves it and it is simple to use.  One button to turn on and the same turns it off.

Highly recommend!


 
 
5 of 5 Radio December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Raelynn Gray from Cincinnati , OH United States  
Great product ..recommended to anyone with this diease


 
 
4 of 5 Usage tips/review: very close to perfect December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Bishop from Arden, NC United States  
1) The sound from the built-in speaker is pleasant and more than loud enough.

2) Loud drums made the power adapter / usb key bay door rattle. A small microfiber cleaning rag placed in there fixed it.

3) The headphone jack seems to be monaural as well as the speaker.

4) The headphones I tested on this device were pulling in interference like an antenna.  I am pretty sure the wiring in my house is what caused it.

5)  A 32 GB drive worked for me during testing. A 128 GB drive did NOT. Be aware -- keep it under 32GB.

6) Here is how to control the order files play on the device:
         1) decide in what order you want the files to play in.
         2) name files with short but descriptive names beginning with numbers WITH LEADING ZEROES FOR THE FIRST DIGITS like this example:

000-Tosca-Track-1.mp3
001-Tosca-Track-2.mp3
. . .
999-La-Bohemme-Track-20.mp3

7) The published limit is 1000 files.

1000 files would be roughly 4 days of continuous music.


   
  Click to see more items