Return to Senior Cell Phone w/ Picture Dialing + GPS
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


 
 
4 of 5 Review October 25, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ,  
The set up was easy, but took some time to upload all the pictures! Transferred phone number to Mint Mobile. It appears to be working fine with the exception of a voicemail message when not answering the phone. I understood that there is not voicemail. I don't want individuals to think she will receive the voicemails?? Will see if she can answer phone calls!!
<br>
<br>
Hello - We suggest deactivating the voicemail service with Mint - or recording a new voicemail message that alerts the caller that the phone does not receive voicemails and to try again later. Hope this helps! - The Alzheimer's Store


 
 
4 of 5 Technical Support October 18, 2021
Reviewer: from Suffolk, Virginia  
Very friendly technical support . Used terms easy to understand and very patient technicians. Did not have to wait long to get assistance and the technicians returned my calls as promised.


 
 
5 of 5 Best Phone for Our Situation September 10, 2021
Reviewer: from California  
We ordered this phone for my aunt with Alzheimers who lives across the country.    In less than 24 hours, she had already misplaced it, but the GPS gave her friends the information that it was still in her assisted living apartment.  Loading friends and families faces and numbers on the website connected to her phone was fairly simple.  Her assisted living facility takes it each night to charge it for her as she is unable to do so.   The sound quality is good, and I like that she can't accidentally turn it off or turn the ringer down.  The only thing I would add is a lanyard to hang the phone around her neck during the day, but other than that, I think this is the best phone on the market for us.


 
 
5 of 5 September 9, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  
The RAZ phone is working perfectly for the intended user.


 
 
5 of 5 The phone is exactly what I needed for my husband August 26, 2021
Reviewer: Suzib from CT.  
I needed tech help to get started. the woman that helped me was wonderful, patient and professional. She had the phone up and running quicker than I did! I only wish there was more publicity about this phone. I would have gotten it years ago if I'd known about it.


 
 
4 of 5 Good phone, needs a cover July 28, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ,  
I bought this phone for my stepmom who has trouble using other cellphones. The 24 item limit is problematic. Could you add more options? Also, she keeps the phone in a little pounch which she wears like a purse, but she keeps bumping the phone on things and accidentally calling people. A flip-up cover would completely solve this problem.
<br>
<br>
We are happy to hear that your mom finds the phone easier to use. The contacts are limited to 24 to help prevent confusion, especially with those with memory loss or for those who do not adapt to new technology. The phone comes with a protective case, but if a cover would work better, there are thousands of accessories, including cases with covers that can be used to prevent accidental dialing based on how your mom uses the phone. Hope this helps! - The Alzheimer's Store


 
 
5 of 5 Grateful to have found the Alzheimers Store! July 23, 2021
Reviewer: The Perdue's from Roanoke, Virginia  
Found exactly what I was looking for in the way of cellular phones for my husband who is in the early stages of Dementia.  Located the RAZ phone that is accepted by Verizon. Photo dialing, no incoming calls except numbers I've added to the phone. No texting... just the basic phone for recognized calls and photo dialing. He had forgotten how to use his previous phone to call me. Being his 24/7 caretaker we needed that. Excellent service from RAZ customer service. Big THANKS to all of you.


 
 
5 of 5 Finally a phone she can use July 14, 2021
Reviewer: Frances from , Colorado Springs  
Bought this with skepticism for my 96 year old Japanese mom. She tried the Jitterbug/Great Call flip phone for many years and never got the hang of it. Surprisingly she can place a call and answer incoming calls with the Senior Cell Phone with Picture Dialing. She knows how to hang up the call.  So far, she hasn't accidentally pushed the 911 button. The ring tone is LOUD and the calls are clear. The cord is way too short, even with the coiled cord. The user doesn't have to turn the phone off and on. It would add to confusion. No texting, voice mail, or volume adjustments. Very straightforward even for a mom with dementia.


 
 
5 of 5 RAZ Memory Cell Phone July 12, 2021
Reviewer: Felecia from Douglasville,GA United States 30134  
I've found this is the simplest way to be able to have my love one to be able to communicate with her family and friends.  I wish I was given the information about the RAZ phone sooner. It wouyld have saved a lot of time.


 
 
5 of 5 Easy to use May 3, 2021
Reviewer: from Northern, NJ  
Excellent concept.  Capfuls not find anything else like it on the market!


   
  Click to see more items