Return to MetaCat | Interactive & Robotic Pet for Seniors
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 My wife LOVES her new cat! July 9, 2024
Reviewer: David Scott from Saratoga, CA United States  
This little robot feels like a real cat and has all kinds of endearing movements and sounds. I especially like that when you hold it against your chest and stroke under its chin it purrs while nuzzling its head against you. You can hear its motors operating, but that doesn't seem to bother my wife, who enjoys making its eyes turn to hearts when she says, "MetaCat, I love you."


 
 
5 of 5 Delight of 6 year old daughter's birthday June 24, 2024
Reviewer: Cassie Morton Moree from Missoula, MT United States  
We got this as the main gift for our 6 year old daughter's birthday. Make sure you use the cable that comes with it to charge it. Her iPad cable doesn't work.


 
 
5 of 5 Metacat June 17, 2024
Reviewer: Nancy Tomlinson from Arvada, CO United States  
I bought this for my mom who is in an assisted living place where she could no longer have her cherished Siamese cat. It is amazing to see how she has come around and absolutely loves this metacat!


 
 
4 of 5 Review for MetaCat April 22, 2024
Reviewer: Robin Taylor from CORVALLIS, MT United States  
I got this for my 95 year old grandmother who has dementia.  She has been very agitated so I got this to hopefully calm her down.  She loved ot right away. She knew it was not real, but she immediately bonded with it and started talking to it.  Like other reviews say, you can hear the gears, but it is not distracting.  It meows, purs, and moves its head up and down and back and forth.  When petting it it really does start to feel like you are petting a cat.  I was very impressed. I am happy I purchased it for her. She really laughed and enjoyed it.


 
 
5 of 5 Meta at is being used by a April 5, 2024
Reviewer: Nancy Hardy from Huntley, IL United States  



 
 
4 of 5 Realistic movements, but wish it had... January 30, 2024
Reviewer: Chris B from NY United States  
The MetaCat looks and feels good.  It does have several movements and sounds.  There are two enhancements needed to make it the 'perfect pet'. 1) The anamatronics sounds it makes when it moves are very loud and take away from the 'realness'.  Quieter gears would be much better. 2) You need to be able to name it and have it respond to that name.  Currently you can only call it MetaCat to get it to respond.  That also takes away from having it feel like a real pet.


 
 
5 of 5 December 19, 2023
Reviewer: Merrilee Stevenson from Wendell, ID United States  
The perfect gift for any cat lover who is no longer able to care for a live cat. Metacat is very realistic and provides very realistic interactions. Our order arrived quickly and in a nicely packaged box ready for gifting.


 
 
5 of 5 MetaCat December 15, 2023
Reviewer: Thomas Mallon from Freehold, NJ United States  
My Mom loves her cat.


 
 
5 of 5 Big Smiles!! December 1, 2023
Reviewer: CAROL O'CONNOR from CORAOPOLIS, PA  
My client purchased this cat and when it arrived and she saw it, the smile on her face was worth a million dollars.  She opened up her hand to pet the cat and was so happy to see the cat move.  The cats eyes lit up and so did hers.  We are very pleased with the purchase and recommend for others to purchase for individuals with dementia or those that have IDD.  Great purchase and it made her so happy.  We are looking forward to her enjoying it for a long time.


 
 
4 of 5 METACAT REVIEW September 25, 2023
Reviewer: Timothy Followell from Norfolk, VA United States  
THE INTERACTION BETWEEN MY WIFE AND THE METRACAT WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THIS CONTINUES EACH DAY THAT SHE HAS THE CAT IN HER LAP.  ..... OVERALL, I THINK THE THE MATACAT IS FANTASTIC IN HELP MY WIFE CALM DOWN WHEN SHE IS HAVINE NIGHT TIMERS AND IS VERY RESTLIST AND WANTS TO LEAVE THE HOUSE. .
(This review was edited as it contained personal information)


   
  Click to see more items