Return to Playmate Pets | Animated Robotic Therapy Dogs & Cats
Sort By::
Page of 31
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 Purchased this sweet pet for my father. January 26, 2023
Reviewer: Linda DeMasi from Mesa, AZ United States  
My father loved this dog at first sight and spoke to it and loved his motions and actions.  My mother and him named the dog Sounder from their favorite movie and my father said that the dog agreed when he barked.  I am so glad I got this pet for him.  Many said it wouldn't help, but this is just how I thought it would bring life back into my fathers life.  Thank you all for creating these pets and allowing people to communicate and laugh and love again!
<br>
<br>
"Thank you for sharing your story!" - The Alzheimer's Store


 
 
5 of 5 Robotic therapy tabby cat January 24, 2023
Reviewer: Paul Venturo from Weymouth, MA United States  
I purchased the therapy robotic tabby cat for my mother. My mother is 80 years old and does not have dementia or Alzheimer's. My mother loves the cat for companionship she always has the cat on her lap when watching television. Great companionship for her money well spent thank you.


 
 
5 of 5 Robo dog: Freckles January 6, 2023
Reviewer: Gary Loya from Lincoln, NE United States  
It took longer than anticipated to receive Freckles.   Freckles was delivered on December 28th.   Gary was the person to receive Freckles & had a massage stroke on the left side of his brain on December 27.  Gary was in memory care & became paralyzed on his right side, falling in the bathroom around midnight, striking his head on the right side causing a traumatic brain injury to left side of his body..  Both sides of his brain were compromised & death came within a week after placing him in hospice on December 27, dying on January 2
<br>
<br>
"We are sorry to hear of your loss. The order was shipped in less than one business day and due to the holiday and weekend, it was delivered as fast as UPS could transport it. Hopefully the item can find a home or be donated to someone in need"! - The Alzheimer's Store


 
 
5 of 5 My 21 yr old son wants one! January 3, 2023
Reviewer: JPro from Chicago, IL United States  
This cat is very real looking. My dad, who has Alzheimer's, was taken with the cat. He was especially excited that he wouldn't have to feed it or clean its litter box.  It's really good that the cat meows after all it's been left alone for a while to draw attention back to it. I'm not sure my dad is going to remember to touch it to make it purr and do its thing.   But the cat is well-built and if he even accidentally touches it, it will purr.   The purring is very soothing especially with the cat held against your chest. That's why my son wants one.


 
 
5 of 5 Therapy Cat January 2, 2023
Reviewer: Joanne Ghelli from holliston, MA United States  
I bought the therapy animated cat for our special needs adult daughter.  Since she lives in a group home and misses our 2 dogs and cat, I thought this would be a nice substitute .  This was probably one of the best gifts we ever gave her.  As she ages it becomes more challenging to find a gift she can enjoy and interact with.   I am so thankful I discovered this store.


 
 
5 of 5 I love both of them! January 2, 2023
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Farmington Hills, MI United States  
I purchased the tabby cat for my son for Christmas, and I have enjoyed it more than him; simply because I play with it more. The day after Christmas, I ordered the silver/white from another store; these robotic pets are adorable.


 
 
5 of 5 Golden Pup January 2, 2023
Reviewer: CHER R from Bidwell, OH United States  
I ordered the Golden Pup for my hubby for Christmas.  It is a big hit for him!!! He talks to it and pets it all the time.  I knew he was going to love it.

The only complaint I have is the box it came in was crushed.  The dog was fine. The outer shipping box was in pristine condition, so that tells me the box was already damaged when it was packed for shipping.

It was shipped and arrived very quickly.

I highly recommend this pet for family members who have dementia.


 
 
5 of 5 Freckles the puppy December 28, 2022
Reviewer: Frankie Smith from Pilot Mountain, NC United States  
This was the perfect gift for our Alzheimer Mom.  She loves it and she is smiling again. thank you!


 
 
5 of 5 Outstanding December 27, 2022
Reviewer: Fred Kraemer from Oregon, OH United States  
I am a alzheimer care giver and bought a cat and dog for the Patient for Christmas. So I can't tell you how the patient reacted to them.. But I can tell you I think they are OUTSTANDING and should aid the situation a great deal. Thank you!


 
 
5 of 5 December 27, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Ramon, CA United States  
I gave my mom the interactive dog and she just loves it.  She sleeps with him and constantly holding him thinking it's real.  He's brought such joy to my mom.


   
  Click to see more items