Return to Playmate Pets | Animated Robotic Therapy Pet
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 Animated Robotic Therapy Pet - Playmate Pets August 5, 2020
Reviewer: Radha Stern from Mill Valley, CA United States  
I bought this for a dear friend in stage 6 of Alzheimer's. She loves dogs and this was not an exception.  Just to see her smile! She plays with her dog all day and seems very content.  Priceless!



 
 
5 of 5 Comfort Dog August 5, 2020
Reviewer: mary ekanem from Centreville, VA United States  
Bought this for my Step Mother who has Alzheimers.  She is in a nursing home in Florida where we can not visit her.  She always has loved dogs.  This dog has brought her so much comfort and companionship.  She talks to the dog and talks about the dog to us.  Great idea.


 
 
5 of 5 August 5, 2020
Reviewer: Wanda Setter from EAGAN, MN United States  



 
 
5 of 5 My new bestfriend! July 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Middle Granville, NY United States  
We bought these for several of our dementia patients. I'm amazed at the difference they've made! Most have been named after beloved pets from the past.


 
 
5 of 5 TABBY CAT July 24, 2020
Reviewer: John Davis from abingdon, VA United States  
I love my cat.. shes so real.....love when she licks her paws, and lays back to scratch her belly.


 
 
5 of 5 Animated robotic therapy pet 10 July 24, 2020
Reviewer: Tanya Hartley from New London CT  
My twins loved this pet they don't have time for real pets but want the company of one I brought supplies for their pet just the same I am glad I brought this plan to buy more


 
 
5 of 5 New puppy July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Frederick, MD United States  
My dad has been wanting a dog and is unable to provide care to a live dog. We bought the robotic dog for him and he and my mother are enjoying it. With the response it gives they enjoy the interaction and tell everyone about their dog. It is nice to see them having fun with it. They even have named their dog. I wasn't sure how nice it would be but it makes them smile, so that makes it worth it. I only wish that the body was softer but still a great product.


 
 
5 of 5 Incredible animations July 6, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Leland, NC United States  
"Goldy" is responsive to touch, and I'm still learning her "tickle spots."  She is a great friend, much larger than I expected.


 
 
5 of 5 Animated Therapy pet June 30, 2020
Reviewer: Mary Polk from Derby, KS United States  
The corona virus has taken at toll on my 93 year old Momma. She has Dementia and the isolation, though a safe thing, has really been horrible for her. I purchased one for her in hopes it would help her feel less alone and bring some joy and comfort to her. It did!!!!  Thank you for a great product.


 
 
4 of 5 Robotic Cat June 30, 2020
Reviewer: Susan Canarick from Delray Beach, FL United States  
I was extremely excited to order the robotic cat to be sent as a gift to a very special lady, my "mom". The order went well EXCEPT there was no way to include a gift card indicating that it was sent by me so when she received the package, she forgot I had told her it was coming, and she had no idea I had sent it.  She actually thought she could send it back.
I would HIGHLY recommend making sure there's a way to write a gift message when you order.  
Another idea, because of her additional confusion, I would suggest putting the instructions about using the cat - starting the battery, should be on the top.
She does love her new pet!  Many thanks.


   
  Click to see more items